The Grease Traps are a solid 8-piece funk band based in Oakland, CA. Featuring tight horns and stirring vocals from that sharp-dressing, all-around fly dude, The Gata, their musical mix of hard-driving funk and lowdown soul is guaranteed to get your head noddin' and cure your dance jones. They recently celebrated their 10-year anniversary and have released a 45 single on the well-respected funk/soul label, Colemine Records with more to come.


Rhythm Section:
Kevin O'Dea: guitar, triangle, background vocals
Aaron Julin: organ, electric piano, trombone, tambourine, background vocals
Goopy Rossi: bass guitar
Dave Brick: drums, background vocals
The Gata: lead vocals, dance inventor


Chris Brown: trumpet
Alex Baky: tenor sax
Mike Maricle: baritone sax



March 26, 2011 at Mojito's in San Francisco, CA


 Watch more videos

Instagram Feed